On Thursday, January 13th GFT’s negotiating team for DOE teacher’s contract, President Rector, Tim Fedenko, Sanjay Sharma, Neeti Prakash and James Lujan will sit down with DOE’s team to establish ground rules and schedules. In order for the team to be successful in building A Better Education system through collective bargaining we need input from our teachers. We will be establishing sections for Elementary, Middle and High schools because all have unique needs and challenges and the team still needs teachers’ input. Therefore, we have created special email addresses to send your suggestions and issues to the appropriate contract committees: ES@GftUnion.com for elementary schools, MS@GftUnion.com for middle schools and HS@GftUnion.com for high schools.

Share This
%d bloggers like this: