Unlike big corporations or Governments with huge revenues, our Union’s democracy relies on members volunteering. During this election, Neeti Prakash (DOE Teacher Chair), Joaquin Tayama (PAG Chair), Albert Perez (DODEA Bus Driver Chair), Mike Bailey (DOE Teacher Worksite Leader) and John Penaflor (DPW Bus Driver Chair) went above and beyond the call of duty, meeting regularly prior to the actual election and giving up the majority of their weekends counting votes two nights in a row. Si Yu’us Ma’ase for a job well done!!!

Share This