The candidacy forms have been received and the following candidates are running for ALUTIIQ Unit Chair:

  • Albert Perez
  • Edward Quintanilla

The election will take place Friday, February 26 from 8am – 5pm at the GFT Office. Members will also be permitted to vote via absentee ballot from 8am – 5pm starting Monday, February 22 – Thursday, February 25 at the GFT Office.

The following positions were unopposed and therefore, there will be no election for these positions

  • Mimie Arceo – GDOE Support Staff Chair
  • Kenneth Bautista – Guam Community College Support Staff Unit Chair
  • Audrey Mandapat – GDOE Unit Chair
  • David Teixiera – Port Authority of Guam Unit Chair
  • Joey Tyquiengco – ALUTIIQ Unit Vice-Chair