Categories
Announcements

GWA CBA RATIFICATION

The Guam Waterworks Authority Collective Bargaining was unanimously ratified by GWA members. The CBA is now awaiting signatures and approval from management. We will continue to update members on the status of the CBA.

Categories
Announcements

GFT MEMBERSHIP CARDS

New GFT membership cards are available for pickup at the GFT Office. Be sure to stop by to receive yours. Stewards are also encouraged to pick up membership cards for their worksite.

If you have not received yours, please contact membership@gftunion.com

Categories
Announcements

GFT OFFICE TO CLOSE

With the Governor’s announcement to return to PCOR1, the GFT Office will be closed starting Monday, August 17. Should you need assistance, staff members can be reached by email.

Robert Koss- rkoss@gftunion.com

Joanie LaVille- jlaville@gftunion.com

Toneshia Harris- tharris@gftunion.com

Mario Espinoza- mario@gftunion.com

Thelma Garcia- thelma@gftunion.com

Beth Cena- edcena@gftunion.com

Categories
Announcements

New Membership Benefit

GFT is excited to announce that it has partnered with Coffee Slut to add a new benefit for members. Members will be rewarded $1 off a coffee when they present their membership card. Enjoy!

Categories
Announcements

GUAM WATERWORKS AUTHORITY CBA RATIFICATION

Contract negotiations between GWA and GFT have wrapped up and a Collective Bargaining Agreement has been drafted. All GWA members who are in good standing and are eligible are asked to vote on whether or not to ratify the CBA.

Voting will take place Wednesday, August 5- Friday, August 7 at the GFT Office in Mangilao. Members can stop in between 9am-4pm to vote.